The Council is the governing body (Board of Directors) of the Institute and its members include senior partners from professional services firms, leading executives at publicly listed companies, experts from education and the public service, and our Chief Executive.

The role of Council is to oversee the strategic direction and governance of the Institute. Council is made up of 18 elected members and the Chief Executive. Council has the power to co-opt 2 additional members, who may or may not be members of the Institute. The Immediate Past President is an ex officio member of Council and is entitled to attend and speak at Council meetings up to and including the AGM in the year after their term of office.

The members of the 2023-2024 Council are:

Tom Reynolds


Aoife Lavan

Deputy President

Shane Wallace


Colm Browne

Immediate Past President

Peadar Andrews

Brian Brennan

Oonagh Carney

Ian Collins

Amanda Jayne Comyn

Maura Dineen

Aidan Fahy

Stephen Gahan

Aileen Keogan

Martin Lambe

Chief Executive

Laura Lynch

Sarah Meredith

Colm O’Callaghan

Kelly Payne

Neil Phair

Maura Quinn

Tommy Walsh