Quick Links  


  You are here >   Professional Development > Global Tax Policy Conference 2019

Global Tax Policy Conference 2019, 22-24 May 2019


Following the success of the 2013 and 2016 events, the Ash Center for Democratic Governance and Innovation at Harvard Kennedy School and the Irish Tax Institute are jointly hosting the third Global Tax Policy Conference in Dublin Castle, Ireland from 22-24 May 2019.

Titled ‘Driving the Future’, the conference programme is framed around the following 3 themes:
Theme 1 – Global tax reform – Where are we? Where to next?
Theme 2 – Tax in a digitalised economy
Theme 3 – What is the future of tax?

Speakers include
- Bert Zuijdendorp, Head of Unit, Company Taxation Initiatives, DG TAXUD, European Commission
- Euvimil Nina R. Asuncion, Director III, Department of Finance, Republic of the Philippines
- Brigitte Alepin, Professor of Taxation, University of Québec, and Instigator of TaxCOOP
- Professor Brian Arnold, Professor Emeritus of Tax Law and Senior Adviser, Canadian Tax Foundation
- Cath Atkins, Deputy Commissioner, Policy and Strategy, Inland Revenue, New Zealand
- David Bradbury, Head of the Tax Policy and Statistics Division, Centre for Tax Policy and Administration, OECD
- Rob Burlison, Director, Global Corporate Affairs, Intuit
- Niall Cody, Chairman, Office of the Revenue Commissioners, Ireland
- John Cullinane, Tax Policy Director, Chartered Institute of Taxation (CIOT), UK
- Ruud de Mooij, Division Chief of the Tax Policy Division, Fiscal Affairs Department, IMF
- Brian Ernewein, Assistant Deputy Minister – Legislation, Tax Policy Branch, Department of Finance, Canada
- Cara Griffith, CEO and President, Tax Analysts
- John Hogan, Assistant Secretary, Tax Division, Department of Finance, Ireland
- Professor Mindy Herzfeld - University of Florida
- Dr Jalia Kangave, Capacity Building Manager & Gender and Tax Programme Lead at the International Centre for Tax and Development and Research Fellow at the Institute of Development Studies
- Philip Kermode, Director of Customs, DG TAXUD, European Commission
- Robert B. Koopman, Chief Economist and Director, Economic Research and Statistics Division, World Trade Organisation 
- Professor Thabo Legwaila, Professor of Tax Law, Faculty of Law, University of Johannesburg
- Jane McCormick, Partner – Global Head of Tax & Vice Chair, KPMG
- Bernard McKay, Chief Public Policy Officer, VP Corporate Affairs, Intuit
- William H. Morris, Deputy Global Tax Policy Leader, PwC
- Jorge Narváez-Hasfura, Partner, Tax, Baker & McKenzie Abogados, S.C. & Chair of the Global Tax Disputes Resolution Practice Group of Baker McKenzie
- Professor Dr Jeffrey Owens, WU Institute for Austrian and International Tax Law
- Professor Jay K. Rosengard, Ash Center for Democratic Governance and Innovation, Harvard Kennedy School
- Christopher Sanger, Global Government Tax Leader, EY
- Tom Smith, Director, Tax Strategy and Professionalism, HM Revenue and Customs
- Robert Stack, Managing Director, Washington National Tax - International Tax Services, Deloitte
- Piergiorgio Valente, President, CFE Tax Advisers Europe, Link Campus University (Rome)
- Mike Williams, Director, Business and International Tax, HM Treasury

Delegates will hear the views of leading figures from the EU, the OECD, the US and Treasury departments globally as well as international business organisations, universities, the tax profession and multinationals. The global conference will be attended by policy-makers, legislators, members of Government, Revenue authorities, finance ministries and companies from over 30 countries internationally.

For further information, please email globalconference@taxinstitute.ie

Book your place now
Access Pic1


View the programme

Learn More
Access Pic1


Images from the 2016 Global Tax Policy Conference

Learn More